A Small Excerpt From My Personal Diary About Love

Posted: July 16, 2012 in Commentary, Flash Backs, Random thoughts
Tags: , ,

Unbeknownst to many, I still keep a written diary till this day. I don’t trust the internet with many of my thoughts and like to keep certain things away from the prying eyes of cyberspace.

There are many things I don’t post online also because I’m self concious that it may sound silly to some but this is what I feel about love. I’m in the mood for it so I’d thought I’d share.

This taken from one entry when a girl whom I really cared about left me without a word or any reason. It gave me a lot of time to reflect and think about what love really meant to me.

“To me love is irrational. Feeling and emotions over common sense. I love to love because I express myself in a way where I know things are not part of a plan, a pre determined system of sorts. An escape to an alternate reality where I can be completely be alone, away from everyone yet be together with you at the same time…”

I’ve always imagined love to be this way. Laughable and idealistic as it may sound, I hope to meet that special someone that sees things feels the same way I do. Not sure if that day will ever come but I can always dream about it.

Leave a Reply

